Batman Trois

19 12 2008

Photobucket

 

So these are the rumors going around Eddie Murphy will be The Riddler and Shia LaBeouf to play Dick Grayson A.K.A. Robin. I must say i am very happy with the Robin pick. I like LaBeouf stuff he has a lot of potential as an actor (I’ve been thinking that before Transformers). With Chris Nolan (Director of new Batman movies) giving him instructions and being on set with Christian Bale, the best will come out of this new kid on the block.

Now Eddie Murphy as The Riddler, I’m sorry I do not see it. It’s not because he is black but because well he is not a great actor. He isn’t even a good actor. His career has definitely had hits (Beverly Hills Cop, Shrek) but it has had many more misses. Most of his comedy is not smart at all it is actually pretty dumb, example fat people farting (Nutty Professor). He is going to be playing one of the most intelligent villains batman has so this casting would be a disappointment in my eyes.

At the end of the day I trust Chris Nolan. Also I would love in Riddler had the line ‘Riddle me this Batman”. When Jim Carrey did it a few years back I thought it was great.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

