And the Golden Globe goes to…

13 01 2009

I am late on this but honestly I did not know what to make of it. Heath Ledger won the Golden Globe for best supporting actor. I am completely happy with this, the guy deserved it. I mean the Dark Knight was a great movie but he made it spectacular. Right now open another tab on your browser and go to YouTube and search for Joker interrogation scene. That scene alone immerses you completely in this world. You forget your watching a movie. This was the ultimate vindication for all comic book fans. Heath Ledgers amazing performance gives the medium a lot of respect. 

Now I say all of this and I do not see him taking the Oscar. Not because it is not Oscar caliber but I am a pessimist. In my mind “the academy” are a bunch of conservative assholes who are only thinking about the fact that Heath Ledger’s death seemed like a suicide. I really hope im worng about this. 


What do you think is going to happen when the Oscars come to town?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

